Post Reply
 
Thread Rating:
  • 7 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
11-24-2015, 04:19 AM (This post was last modified: 11-24-2015 04:38 AM by Delta52.)
Post: #1791
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
Hello there. I am attempting to output 720x576 @60Hz to my CRT TV. I am able to output 720x480 @60Hz, but when I go to 720x576, the only available frequency by default on my computer is 50Hz. Attempts to use CRU to output 720x576 @60Hz have been unsuccessful. I add the settings in CRU under standard resolution and restart my computer, but nothing has changed on the output. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-24-2015, 10:56 AM
Post: #1792
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
Anyone know anything about Radeon Crimson?
Drivers are posted on guru3d but amd's official own page won't allow hotlinking. They're on a zip on mydrivers now.

Will this require a new CRU?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-24-2015, 04:40 PM (This post was last modified: 11-24-2015 05:01 PM by n0rp.)
Post: #1793
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(11-24-2015 10:56 AM)falkentyne Wrote:  Anyone know anything about Radeon Crimson?
Drivers are posted on guru3d but amd's official own page won't allow hotlinking. They're on a zip on mydrivers now.

Will this require a new CRU?

Just installed the 64bit windows 10 crimson version from AMD official site for my 290x and able to run my Catleap 2B @115hz without problems using DDU first unistalling than AMD pixelclock patcher than CRU as usually the reset off the driver(gave an error just restart it manually) after that i had to change the resolution back in windows settings running smooth just as on the elder onesSmile Took me 5 minutes. Enjoy the free FPS gains! Would like to add that after a reboot one has to change the resolution in windows for it to grab your settings from CRU.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-24-2015, 07:04 PM
Post: #1794
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
Crimson has it's own "custom resolution" functionality now fyi...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-24-2015, 07:33 PM
Post: #1795
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(11-24-2015 07:04 PM)Nintendo Maniac 64 Wrote:  Crimson has it's own "custom resolution" functionality now fyi...

And it doesnt work with the QNIX.....
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-24-2015, 09:41 PM
Post: #1796
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
please save us all toastyx.... crimson has ruined my oc, and custom oc on my xstar through crimson doesn't work...


toastyx to the rescue... plz, i miss my smoothness, but like the crossfire enhancements so i don't want to revert back unless i have to
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-24-2015, 10:11 PM
Post: #1797
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(11-24-2015 09:41 PM)caenlen Wrote:  please save us all toastyx.... crimson has ruined my oc, and custom oc on my xstar through crimson doesn't work...


toastyx to the rescue... plz, i miss my smoothness, but like the crossfire enhancements so i don't want to revert back unless i have to
Did you patch the driver? The current patch should work with Crimson. Don't worry about the "not found" values in this case.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-24-2015, 10:22 PM
Post: #1798
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(11-24-2015 10:11 PM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(11-24-2015 09:41 PM)caenlen Wrote:  please save us all toastyx.... crimson has ruined my oc, and custom oc on my xstar through crimson doesn't work...


toastyx to the rescue... plz, i miss my smoothness, but like the crossfire enhancements so i don't want to revert back unless i have to
Did you patch the driver? The current patch should work with Crimson. Don't worry about the "not found" values in this case.

Hmm
The restart64 file seems to cause a repeated VPU recovery after trying to reopen crimson Sad Then it acts like there is no AMD card installed. Then everything back to normal after rebooting.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-24-2015, 10:55 PM
Post: #1799
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(11-24-2015 10:11 PM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(11-24-2015 09:41 PM)caenlen Wrote:  please save us all toastyx.... crimson has ruined my oc, and custom oc on my xstar through crimson doesn't work...


toastyx to the rescue... plz, i miss my smoothness, but like the crossfire enhancements so i don't want to revert back unless i have to
Did you patch the driver? The current patch should work with Crimson. Don't worry about the "not found" values in this case.


Oh, I just assumed it wouldn't work, thanks!!! Big Grin gah I don't know how people can stand 60hz, you are a deity worth worshiping my friend. I have been gaming at 1440p higher refreshes for over what 2 years now... and the mainstream is just now starting to realize the beauty of it, hahaha Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-25-2015, 08:43 PM
Post: #1800
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
I changed my GPU today, and set everything up from scratch - driver, pixel patcher, CRU etc. It's working in that the refresh rates are available, but the order I have them set in CRU is not being respected by the system. It keeps loading up with a refresh rate that's not in my list of custom refresh rates.

Where I have 96>60>120>41 in that order via CRU, the system boots with 59hz and in my Windows display properties it shows 41>59>60>96>120hz.
How do I kill off that 59hz entry? I never used to have it, the monitor does not use that frequency natively as well.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Post Reply


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 51 Guest(s)