Post Reply
Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
05-24-2016, 09:05 AM
Post: #2091
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(05-24-2016 04:52 AM)ToastyX Wrote:  What timing parameters did you use? Audio is transmitted during the blanking periods, and reducing the refresh rate reduces the amount of data that can be transmitted, so the blanking would need to be increased to account for this. The CEA standard timing parameters have the horizontal front porch set to 638 at 24 Hz and 528 at 25/50 Hz. Start with the "LCD standard" timing parameters, and switch to manual to make adjustments.
During my tests I discovered this and I tried taking it into account when creating timings. I'll try harder and report back.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-24-2016, 01:58 PM
Post: #2092
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
Ok, front porch seemed to be the cause, you were right. Now, back to the drawing board... how I love the fact that something that should work out of the box needs infinite time to make it work properly (referring to the GPUs with onboard audio, not CRU!). Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-28-2016, 08:25 PM
Post: #2093
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
getting my 2 new 19" (1280x1024) screens in addition to my 24" (1920x1080) inch screen I found out, that even though both screens have the exact same pyhsical size, I'm missing exactly 56 pixels on the both lower resolutions screens. As I do need a perfect alligned image on all three screens I tried to create a custom resolution for my 24" screen which is the corresponding resolution of 1820x1024. This way, I could have a perfectly alligned image throughout all three screens using my Radeon 280X's eyefinity settings.

So I do have 2 screens with a resolution of 1280x1024 and the middle screen with 1820x1024. Using the Radeon's eyefiniy tool I can create a fitting 3 screen eyefinity group easily. After restarting the computer my screens stays black until I do disconnect and reconnection 2 of the screens and my display settings are reversed to 1920x1080 for the middle screen and eyefinity is deactived.

Does anyknow know how to fix this problem?
I tried to enable / disable virtual super resolution and gpu scaling within the driver, which did not fix my issue.

I'd gladly appreciate your help!

Regards,

Rava
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-30-2016, 11:09 AM
Post: #2094
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
Hi Toasty, is there any way we can have two different custom resolutions for 23.97602 and 24.000 on Nvidia? I tried by placing both in Extended, one in extended and one in detailed (main screen) but it's either one or the other. Is this how it's supposed to be? Because with regular drivers you do have two different resolutions saved.

Thank you. Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-31-2016, 11:22 PM
Post: #2095
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
It seemed CRU like a good tool, but I had to stop using it, it has side effects. When my PC return from a sleep or hibernation, my LG monitor never turns on Huh, and need reboot.
When I make resolutions from the panel nvidia, no problems Undecided.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-02-2016, 07:23 AM (Last edited: 06-02-2016, 07:53 AM by cide)
Post: #2096
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
Hello all i need help i anyone know plz

so what is better the right or left i dont see any difference but i want to be sure what is best timing for the pixel plz help me what is the better
i don't inderstand front porch back porch , the left is automatic timing for 1079p and at right is original 1080p timing with just 1 line vertical less 1125-1124

if one pro know what is better plz reply me sry for my bad english

http://www.hostingpics.net/viewer.php?id...oard01.jpg
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-02-2016, 05:18 PM
Post: #2097
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(06-02-2016 07:23 AM)cide Wrote:  Hello all i need help i anyone know plz

so what is better the right or left i dont see any difference but i want to be sure what is best timing for the pixel plz help me what is the better
i don't inderstand front porch back porch , the left is automatic timing for 1079p and at right is original 1080p timing with just 1 line vertical less 1125-1124

if one pro know what is better plz reply me sry for my bad english

http://www.hostingpics.net/viewer.php?id...oard01.jpg
Why do you need 1079? I'm not sure I understand your question.

I usually start with LCD standard timings and adjust frome there, modifying only the total lines.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-02-2016, 08:09 PM (Last edited: 06-02-2016, 09:34 PM by cide)
Post: #2098
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(06-02-2016 05:18 PM)ashlar Wrote:  
(06-02-2016 07:23 AM)cide Wrote:  Hello all i need help i anyone know plz

so what is better the right or left i dont see any difference but i want to be sure what is best timing for the pixel plz help me what is the better
i don't inderstand front porch back porch , the left is automatic timing for 1079p and at right is original 1080p timing with just 1 line vertical less 1125-1124

if one pro know what is better plz reply me sry for my bad english

http://www.hostingpics.net/viewer.php?id...oard01.jpg
Why do you need 1079? I'm not sure I understand your question.

I usually start with LCD standard timings and adjust frome there, modifying only the total lines.

Thanks for reply

is because i have choma 4:4:4 and full rgb only if i make this native resolution or less ,trick refresh rate like 61hz or other trick don't work , i have used alot of test pattern like full range rgb, chroma 4:4:4 , color tint ......

i use hdmi hack to make dvi input , in this resolution my multimedia screen say dvi input no hdmi so i have full rgb with full range black and chroma 4;4;4 + thats disable all postprocess too , like dynamic contrast and sharpening

the color is better in game the image is like more colored no more satured but with more color spectre , in the movie i dont have permanent screen flashlight because dynamic contrast , is like if in hdmi alot color spectre was missing it's hard to explain but im very magniac for image quality so i see a difference but thats is no very important



so i change just a vertical line 1125 to 1124 and save standard timing from 1080p ? like at right the image is thats? I want to just stay as close as possible 1080p timing

in cru with native automatic its like at the left image , but its normal im loose pixel horizontal just to change 1080p to 1079p? the front and back porsh is more low too
for why just for one line 1080p to 1079p the front , back porsh and total pixel horizontal change?

or i make manuel with original 1080p timing like at right and just remove one line vertical?

for make simple what for u is the best in the image for 1920x1079p at 60hz right or left?

Sry all for english language destruction

http://www.hostingpics.net/viewer.php?id...oard01.jpg
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-04-2016, 06:16 PM
Post: #2099
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(05-28-2016 08:25 PM)ravager90 Wrote:  So I do have 2 screens with a resolution of 1280x1024 and the middle screen with 1820x1024. Using the Radeon's eyefiniy tool I can create a fitting 3 screen eyefinity group easily. After restarting the computer my screens stays black until I do disconnect and reconnection 2 of the screens and my display settings are reversed to 1920x1080 for the middle screen and eyefinity is deactived.

Does anyknow know how to fix this problem?
I tried to enable / disable virtual super resolution and gpu scaling within the driver, which did not fix my issue.
That's weird. Does Eyefinity work again after running restart.exe? If so, that would indicate a driver bug. Try making 1820x1024 the first detailed resolution. Are you using the default extension block? If so, try using a custom extension block. If you're using HDMI, make sure to add an HDMI support data block. The defaults should be fine.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-04-2016, 06:17 PM
Post: #2100
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(05-31-2016 11:22 PM)somebody2978 Wrote:  It seemed CRU like a good tool, but I had to stop using it, it has side effects. When my PC return from a sleep or hibernation, my LG monitor never turns on Huh, and need reboot.
When I make resolutions from the panel nvidia, no problems Undecided.
That shouldn't happen unless there's a driver bug. Did you choose "Custom extension block"? Don't use "No extension block" with NVIDIA. What monitor do you have? If you're using HDMI, make sure to add an HDMI support data block in the custom extension block. The defaults should be fine.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Post Reply


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 40 Guest(s)