Post Reply
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
LGD056D, Strange issue but running 20hz above standard
02-06-2019, 09:01 PM
Post: #11
RE: LGD056D, Strange issue but running 20hz above standard
Just show me what you tried that isn't working. You can export a file after you make the changes to show me what isn't working. Resetting would just show the default 60 Hz.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-07-2019, 12:48 AM
Post: #12
RE: LGD056D, Strange issue but running 20hz above standard
(02-06-2019 09:01 PM)ToastyX Wrote:  Just show me what you tried that isn't working. You can export a file after you make the changes to show me what isn't working. Resetting would just show the default 60 Hz.

Is this what you need to see? Half asleep so hope its right


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-07-2019, 01:34 AM
Post: #13
RE: LGD056D, Strange issue but running 20hz above standard
That's the same as the .bin file you showed me except without 120 Hz. I said don't use standard resolutions.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-07-2019, 07:09 AM
Post: #14
RE: LGD056D, Strange issue but running 20hz above standard
It wont let me add non standard resolutions or lower than 60hz, rather frustrating.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-07-2019, 01:30 PM
Post: #15
RE: LGD056D, Strange issue but running 20hz above standard
(02-07-2019 07:09 AM)Blackjack Wrote:  It wont let me add non standard resolutions or lower than 60hz, rather frustrating.
Show me what you mean. What happens when you try?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-07-2019, 02:41 PM (This post was last modified: 02-07-2019 02:42 PM by Blackjack.)
Post: #16
RE: LGD056D, Strange issue but running 20hz above standard
(02-07-2019 01:30 PM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(02-07-2019 07:09 AM)Blackjack Wrote:  It wont let me add non standard resolutions or lower than 60hz, rather frustrating.
Show me what you mean. What happens when you try?

If I try to add it under detailed res it makes no difference it doesn't show anywhere.
If I try to add under custom resolution it turns red and wont let me select ok, also it adds another monitor for some reason


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-07-2019, 05:05 PM (This post was last modified: 02-07-2019 05:17 PM by ToastyX.)
Post: #17
RE: LGD056D, Strange issue but running 20hz above standard
You're frustrating me. I feel like you're not reading anything I wrote. I said don't use standard resolutions. Then you said lower refresh rate is red. That's because you can't add refresh rates lower than 60 Hz with standard resolutions, so I said don't use standard resolutions. Then you said you added 100 and 90 Hz but none of those show. I asked you to show me what you did, and you showed me you added them as standard resolutions.

I said your laptop probably has a 240 MHz pixel clock limit, but that should be enough to get 100 Hz with "LCD standard" timing. I haven't seen you try this. Don't use standard resolutions. Delete them. Add 100 and 90 Hz as detailed resolutions using the "LCD standard" timing.

The extra monitor entry is not a concern. Windows adds an entry for the basic display adapter when restarting the graphics driver.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-08-2019, 09:10 AM
Post: #18
RE: LGD056D, Strange issue but running 20hz above standard
I kind of feel stupid now, when you said non standard resolutions i didnt realise you meant the box, i tried different resolutions like 1900.
The second your instructions are made clear everything works at 100hz and i coulndt be happier thank you for all the help
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Post Reply


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)