Post Reply
Strobelight - LightBoost Utility for AMD/ATI and NVIDIA
04-24-2020, 12:24 AM
Post: #981
RE: Strobelight - LightBoost Utility for AMD/ATI and NVIDIA
Been using your trusty Strobelight with my AMD 7970 and Benq XL2420TE for what feels like forever now and I love it.

I am toying with upgrading either just my GPU for now, but possibly everything also.

If I just upgrade the GPU to something like the RX 5700 series, I am guessing the current RX line still requires the displayport? I wasn't sure if this just affected the older RX series or if all of them.

If I upgrade everything, I am concerned I am so used to Strobelight I won't care for my new setup. This was how I felt before I discovered Strobelight, for my current setup. Do you find one closer to what I am used to with Strobelight? Or is everything on par or surpassed lightboost these days?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-24-2020, 12:32 PM
Post: #982
RE: Strobelight - LightBoost Utility for AMD/ATI and NVIDIA
There might be communication problems with newer cards. Your questions might be better answered here: https://forums.blurbusters.com/
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-29-2020, 07:29 PM
Post: #983
RE: Strobelight - LightBoost Utility for AMD/ATI and NVIDIA
Hi guys, i might be just dumb as fuck... but...
I am using the asus vg248qe with an gtx 1060. Strobing works fine. I upgraded to an rx 5700 and now the rd mode is not active anymore and strobelight says there is no compatible monitor found. I read a ton aof forums, threas, here and everywhere else. As i said. i might just be dumb as fuck, but as far is i read here and there... sometimes it seems i jsut need the tool itself, sometimes it seems i need and nvidia card.

So does it work with an amd card as well or not? Again, sorry if i am dumb but i dont get it.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-29-2020, 09:06 PM
Post: #984
RE: Strobelight - LightBoost Utility for AMD/ATI and NVIDIA
(04-29-2020 07:29 PM)Dorgaard Wrote:  So does it work with an amd card as well or not? Again, sorry if i am dumb but i dont get it.
Newer AMD cards seem to have communication problems. I can't do anything about it.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-29-2020, 09:32 PM
Post: #985
RE: Strobelight - LightBoost Utility for AMD/ATI and NVIDIA
Holy crap the master himself replied :-O So i am not as dumb as i thought. Thank you! I am satisfied to know its not me its the card. :-)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-04-2020, 08:32 PM
Post: #986
RE: Strobelight - LightBoost Utility for AMD/ATI and NVIDIA
Any way i can change the hotkeys for on and off?

My main issue is the + and -, i have to press shift for them on my TKL keyboard.

My current exe is named strobelight-off-ralt-kctrl0123456789 which makes that instead of pressing Ctrl + Alt + the function i want
that i just need to press Right Alt, and the 0123456789 is to disable brightness control

My only issue right now is on and off
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-04-2020, 08:59 PM
Post: #987
RE: Strobelight - LightBoost Utility for AMD/ATI and NVIDIA
(12-04-2020 08:32 PM)Gyp1977 Wrote:  Any way i can change the hotkeys for on and off?

My main issue is the + and -, i have to press shift for them on my TKL keyboard.

My current exe is named strobelight-off-ralt-kctrl0123456789 which makes that instead of pressing Ctrl + Alt + the function i want
that i just need to press Right Alt, and the 0123456789 is to disable brightness control

My only issue right now is on and off
The +/- keys just change the refresh rate. You can use this program to create your own hotkeys for switching refresh rates: https://funk.eu/hrc/
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Post Reply


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 3 Guest(s)