Post Reply
Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
02-07-2015, 07:35 AM
Post: #1231
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(02-06-2015 04:08 PM)D3aD Wrote:  So i played with the settings and i got to 85 hz and i got an "out of range" massage on the monitor, and after that i was stupid and rebooted and the 85 hz setting stayed. Now after startup i cant see anything only the out of range massage is on the monitor. How can i get back to default settings when i cant see anything? Help pls.
Boot into safe mode.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-07-2015, 07:46 AM
Post: #1232
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(02-07-2015 01:35 AM)TheDirka Wrote:  I got a Catleap Q270 a few weeks ago and just got around to trying to OC it but am having some issues. Any time i try something higher than 68 Hz i get a bunch of flickering horizontal lines across the screen. Hopefully someone can point out what I'm doing wrong.
Unless you specifically bought the overclockable version of the Catleap Q270, it's not going to go any higher.


(02-07-2015 01:35 AM)TheDirka Wrote:  also, sometimes after i change the refresh rates it will just reset itself back to the old rate after 15-20 seconds or so.
The refresh rate shouldn't reset itself unless something is changing it back, probably the Catalyst Control Center being stupid. Set the refresh rate in the Windows screen resolution advanced settings instead of the Catalyst Control Center.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-07-2015, 01:52 PM (Last edited: 02-07-2015, 01:53 PM by TheDirka)
Post: #1233
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(02-07-2015 07:46 AM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(02-07-2015 01:35 AM)TheDirka Wrote:  I got a Catleap Q270 a few weeks ago and just got around to trying to OC it but am having some issues. Any time i try something higher than 68 Hz i get a bunch of flickering horizontal lines across the screen. Hopefully someone can point out what I'm doing wrong.
Unless you specifically bought the overclockable version of the Catleap Q270, it's not going to go any higher.

I bought it from a highly rated seller on eBay on a listing specifically mentioning "extreme OC" or something like that for $299. It has only 1 input. How can I tell if they sent me the wrong one?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-08-2015, 05:42 AM
Post: #1234
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(02-07-2015 01:52 PM)TheDirka Wrote:  
(02-07-2015 07:46 AM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(02-07-2015 01:35 AM)TheDirka Wrote:  I got a Catleap Q270 a few weeks ago and just got around to trying to OC it but am having some issues. Any time i try something higher than 68 Hz i get a bunch of flickering horizontal lines across the screen. Hopefully someone can point out what I'm doing wrong.
Unless you specifically bought the overclockable version of the Catleap Q270, it's not going to go any higher.

I bought it from a highly rated seller on eBay on a listing specifically mentioning "extreme OC" or something like that for $299. It has only 1 input. How can I tell if they sent me the wrong one?
Normally the non-overclockable version will show a black screen or a bunch of colored vertical lines at higher refresh rates, so the horizontal lines are unusual.

Does the entire screen get scrambled? AMD has a design issue where video acceleration will scramble the screen if the vertical total is below standard with multiple monitors connected. Skype is known to trigger this. If that's the case, you have to use the "LCD standard" timing option.

If that's not the problem and your video card has two DVI ports, then you might have it plugged into a single-link DVI port, but then it wouldn't have displayed anything until you installed the patch. Otherwise, it's a monitor issue or a bad cable.

I don't know if the non-overclockable version has a different product ID, but if it's not HYO049B, then it's definitely not the overclockable version.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-14-2015, 04:30 AM
Post: #1235
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
Hello

I bought a monitor Lg 23mp75hm-p, and I like to overclock to 72hz but I dont know how to do it, can someone help me with step-by-step tutorial,
monitor is connected on radeon 9250 with DVI to HDMI cable, os win xp.

Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-14-2015, 02:02 PM
Post: #1236
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(02-14-2015 04:30 AM)dark Wrote:  I bought a monitor Lg 23mp75hm-p, and I like to overclock to 72hz but I dont know how to do it, can someone help me with step-by-step tutorial,
monitor is connected on radeon 9250 with DVI to HDMI cable, os win xp.
Windows XP does not support EDID overrides.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-14-2015, 03:44 PM
Post: #1237
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
^
Thank you.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-14-2015, 04:06 PM (Last edited: 02-14-2015, 04:41 PM by sTimulated)
Post: #1238
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
Hi
Just stumbled across this site and I'm hoping I can get 120hz or better from my TV for gaming Smile
Before I delve in I want to see if my TV's are capable and possibly which one to use.
2 LG's
LG32LS3500
LG32LK330U

A quick perusal with CCC into the TV's I see....

LG32LK330U
My VGA Displays/Properties/monitor attributes/maximum refresh rate
If I untick the use EDID I can see refresh rate goes up to 200hz?

LG32LS3500
my digital flat panels/properties=no relevant info
my digital flat panels/HDTV support here I can create custom resolutions.
I do not have same options as the other combo which may be down to the different GPU's?
(Will plug R9 into other TV to check)
(seems choices are GPU dependant)

I have a ATI HD4870 into the LG32LK330U by a DVI to VGA cable and a ATI R9 290 into the LG32LS3500 by a HDMI cable.
I have various cables to choose from but the HD4870 only has DVI connections,so DVI to HDMI or VGA.
I can obviously change around the TV's.

Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-14-2015, 06:50 PM
Post: #1239
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(02-14-2015 04:06 PM)sTimulated Wrote:  Hi
Just stumbled across this site and I'm hoping I can get 120hz or better from my TV for gaming Smile
Before I delve in I want to see if my TV's are capable and possibly which one to use.
2 LG's
LG32LS3500
LG32LK330U
I'm not sure what you're asking. There's no way to know what a TV will support without trying it. Most TVs will not accept 120 Hz input.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-15-2015, 07:02 PM
Post: #1240
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
Hi Toasty.

Since upgrading to Win8.1 from 7, both Wildstar and Star Wars The Old Republic are now displaying stretched graphics of which i've been unable to fix, until your utility for EDID.

I run an Onkyo Ht-Rc430 receiver running hdmi to 2 Sony Bravia 40' 1080p tv's and have enjoyed this setup for years with no issue. After using your utility it FIXED both games issues, but now i have no sound through my receiver, it now wont even show up in Nvidia control panel at all. I've reinstalled graphics driver, along with reboots, nothing.

I'm at a loss, any suggestions? So close, and yet so far..


i7 2600k@4.5ghz.|Asus P8P67 Dlx.
Corsair H50.|Corsair AX850w.
128gb 840 Pro.|250gb EVO.|2xAdata 64gb
2xSam 2tb.|4tb Sam Hybrid sshd.|24gb Corsair 1866.
Gigabyte GTX970 1509/4000.|LG Bluray.
2x40"wall mounted Sony Bravia's 1080p
Win 8.1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Post Reply


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 61 Guest(s)