Post Reply
Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
02-24-2015, 04:31 PM
Post: #1261
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(02-24-2015 03:57 PM)ToastyX Wrote:  Your monitor doesn't have an extension block.

Hmm, I see. I thought there was a problem when trying to export the extension block from the monitor, actually.

(02-24-2015 03:57 PM)ToastyX Wrote:  What were you trying to do?

(02-21-2015 05:49 PM)MS-DOS Wrote:  import standard extension block as a template for a custom one
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-27-2015, 07:47 AM (Last edited: 02-27-2015, 07:56 AM by xeltic)
Post: #1262
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
Would it matter if I installed a custom monitor driver to get higher resoultions? I'm currently able to get 3840x2160 and its pretty glorious, although the fps is around 15-25 lol again thanks for the software man.

Edit: reading a couple of pages back, I'm guessing its dependant on the limit of your clock cap thing?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-28-2015, 06:16 AM (Last edited: 02-28-2015, 06:18 AM by rebaygsda)
Post: #1263
Wink Thank You Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
Thank You for this one i finally got 50 hz mode to fix gay ghostingBig Grin i dont get double transparent pictrue on sony tv refuses go to service mode and set 7 to 6.
i still got hard to add 50 hz to other video modes than 1280 x 768 vga 1280 x 720 hdmi.Big Grin but finaly it works on my 50 inch tv. i got projector daily still works after 1 year on. i request feature add 50 hz to videomode checkboxes i dont demand these changes where do i donate
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-28-2015, 06:19 AM
Post: #1264
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(02-27-2015 07:47 AM)xeltic Wrote:  Would it matter if I installed a custom monitor driver to get higher resoultions?
What's in the driver? CRU uses EDID overrides, so if the driver has an EDID override, you'd be editing that.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-28-2015, 06:24 AM (Last edited: 02-28-2015, 06:24 AM by rebaygsda)
Post: #1265
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
http://forums.overclockers.co.uk/showthr...t=18584921
i found custom monitor driver here got error signatur missing. bootice disable_intrigitycheck or bootmenupolicy legacy f8 disable driver enforcement
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-28-2015, 06:33 AM
Post: #1266
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(02-28-2015 06:16 AM)rebaygsda Wrote:  Thank You for this one i finally got 50 hz mode to fix gay ghostingBig Grin i dont get double transparent pictrue on sony tv refuses go to service mode and set 7 to 6.
i still got hard to add 50 hz to other video modes than 1280 x 768 vga 1280 x 720 hdmi.Big Grin but finaly it works on my 50 inch tv. i got projector daily still works after 1 year on. i request feature add 50 hz to videomode checkboxes i dont demand these changes where do i donate
The established resolutions are defined by the EDID standard, so I can't add checkboxes for other modes. 50 Hz can only be added using detailed resolutions. Is the donate link not working for you?

(02-28-2015 06:24 AM)rebaygsda Wrote:  http://forums.overclockers.co.uk/showthr...t=18584921
i found custom monitor driver here got error signatur missing. bootice disable_intrigitycheck or bootmenupolicy legacy f8 disable driver enforcement
What? Huh
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-28-2015, 02:22 PM (Last edited: 02-28-2015, 02:24 PM by xeltic)
Post: #1267
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(02-28-2015 06:19 AM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(02-27-2015 07:47 AM)xeltic Wrote:  Would it matter if I installed a custom monitor driver to get higher resoultions?
What's in the driver? CRU uses EDID overrides, so if the driver has an EDID override, you'd be editing that.

I have no clue, it's from this infamous thread:
http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=366244

Direct link to the driver:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/bgemty...mpling.zip

I'm just curious because if I ever had enough money to buy 2 R9 290x and sli, I would wanna run games at 8k resolution
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-28-2015, 03:52 PM
Post: #1268
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(02-28-2015 02:22 PM)xeltic Wrote:  I have no clue, it's from this infamous thread:
http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=366244

Direct link to the driver:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/bgemty...mpling.zip

I'm just curious because if I ever had enough money to buy 2 R9 290x and sli, I would wanna run games at 8k resolution
There are three different files in there. You haven't told me anything about what you did, so I have no idea what you're asking. How are you using the driver to get higher resolutions? CRU is not a downsampling tool, and you shouldn't need monitor drivers with CRU.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-01-2015, 02:25 AM (Last edited: 03-01-2015, 06:55 AM by xeltic)
Post: #1269
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(02-28-2015 03:52 PM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(02-28-2015 02:22 PM)xeltic Wrote:  I have no clue, it's from this infamous thread:
http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=366244

Direct link to the driver:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/bgemty...mpling.zip

I'm just curious because if I ever had enough money to buy 2 R9 290x and sli, I would wanna run games at 8k resolution
There are three different files in there. You haven't told me anything about what you did, so I have no idea what you're asking. How are you using the driver to get higher resolutions? CRU is not a downsampling tool, and you shouldn't need monitor drivers with CRU.

Oh okay, thats actually what I wanted to know lol. If I could use custom monitor drivers that is, I guess my monitor supports 4k @ 30hz Big Grin

because of the 4095 limit on numbers I cannot add higher resolutions is what I was trying to say I guess, I'm not very good at explaining.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-04-2015, 03:22 AM
Post: #1270
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
I've tried about 30 times to get windows to simply give me the ability to change my refresh rate after using the program, making new custom resolutions, pressing OK, restarting, but after I restart all I see is my standard 60 hz. I used this program with success before I reformatted my computer. Same system. Same software. Help!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Post Reply


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 41 Guest(s)