Post Reply
 
Thread Rating:
  • 7 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
07-08-2014, 05:07 AM
Post: #931
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(07-07-2014 07:49 PM)MAx Wrote:  thanks for the answer i realized that my monitor doesnt have the proper driver installed but there are none : acer s240hl when i download the driver on the website it only contains an .ini data not more
Monitors don't need drivers. I'm talking about the graphics driver. What video card do you have?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-08-2014, 08:03 AM
Post: #932
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
Thank you so much for this....It worked perfectly!

Windows 8.1

Just bought a new Graphics card and two of the three screens wouldn't adjust to native resolution - I've been trying for days, but this did it perfectly.

Definitely deserve a donation - just say where!

Mark
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-08-2014, 06:54 PM
Post: #933
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
How can I remove the warning "Not Optimum Mode" when I put in 1920x1080? My monitor is a S20A300N and its default resolution is 1600x900


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-10-2014, 07:17 PM
Post: #934
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(07-08-2014 06:54 PM)paulo1039 Wrote:  How can I remove the warning "Not Optimum Mode" when I put in 1920x1080? My monitor is a S20A300N and its default resolution is 1600x900
You can't. The monitor doesn't want you to use that resolution.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-12-2014, 01:46 PM
Post: #935
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(07-08-2014 05:07 AM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(07-07-2014 07:49 PM)MAx Wrote:  thanks for the answer i realized that my monitor doesnt have the proper driver installed but there are none : acer s240hl when i download the driver on the website it only contains an .ini data not more
Monitors don't need drivers. I'm talking about the graphics driver. What video card do you have?

i have the radeon hd 6800
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-13-2014, 07:27 PM
Post: #936
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(07-12-2014 01:46 PM)MAx Wrote:  
(07-08-2014 05:07 AM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(07-07-2014 07:49 PM)MAx Wrote:  thanks for the answer i realized that my monitor doesnt have the proper driver installed but there are none : acer s240hl when i download the driver on the website it only contains an .ini data not more
Monitors don't need drivers. I'm talking about the graphics driver. What video card do you have?

i have the radeon hd 6800
Did you install the AMD Catalyst driver for the video card? Do you have Windows 8.1? What happens if you try the driver restarter?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-16-2014, 12:29 AM
Post: #937
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
So first of all, thanks for all the hard work and keeping up with your community!

Ive dug through a huge part of this thread to avoid asking repeat questions but ive had no such luck.

(Running SLI 760's on a Vizio 55")

So my tv accepts 120hz right through the nvidia control panel with automatic timings and works great. AWESOME!
But I would love you use CRU instead of using apps and whatnot to force my games to recognize the custom refreshrate/borderless fullscreen window.

But im also running through a Sony AVR and it kills my hdmi audio. Like you have mentioned before, ive have enabled the extension block and added the audio.dat but it only gives me 2 channel stereo....a perfect waste of 5.1 awesomeness. Is there any way around this?

Too clarify if need be, when I start my computer the receiver shows pcm 2/0 instead of the usual 3/2.1. Also in the sound config in windows under configure, it only shows 2 channel stereo instead of 5.1. Also, under supported formats it used to show everything (DD, DTS, DTS-HD/MA bla bla bla) and now it shows nothing.

Thank you for your time
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-16-2014, 04:51 AM
Post: #938
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(07-16-2014 12:29 AM)derschniffles Wrote:  But im also running through a Sony AVR and it kills my hdmi audio. Like you have mentioned before, ive have enabled the extension block and added the audio.dat but it only gives me 2 channel stereo....a perfect waste of 5.1 awesomeness. Is there any way around this?
Try this: https://www.monitortests.com/hdmi-bitstream.dat
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-16-2014, 06:52 PM (This post was last modified: 07-17-2014 05:37 AM by waldi2ger.)
Post: #939
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
Hello,

sorry for my bad english but I use the Google translator.

Unfortunately, I can´t use the resolution 1920x1080 @ 110Hz and 1920x1200 @ 110Hz with the GPU scaling up in full screen mode. Do I use 96Hz I can let scale the two resolutions to full screen.

Monitor = qnix qx2710 evolution II
Graphic card = Gigabyte R9 280x
Driver = Catalyst Control Center 14.7

I once even made ​​a few tests. Here's what I've found out there.
With this setting at 110Hz, I can not use 1920x1080 resolution at 110Hz and full screen.
[Image: http://up.picr.de/18933254ms.jpg]
(Automatic - LCD standard)

In these settings it works.
[Image: http://up.picr.de/18933258ih.jpg]
(Manual)

With these settings, it also works.
[Image: http://up.picr.de/18933261ax.jpg]
(Automatic - LCD reduced)

I have now found out that not underclocks in the "Automatic LCD reduced" settings of the memory clock.

What can I do to 1920x1080 @ 110Hz to use with full screen and the graphics memory is clocked down now?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-16-2014, 10:36 PM
Post: #940
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(07-16-2014 06:52 PM)waldi2ger Wrote:  What can I do to 1920x1080 @ 110Hz to use with full screen and the graphics memory is clocked down now?
Get an NVIDIA card. AMD cards have trouble scaling some resolutions at higher pixel clocks. I don't know if it's a hardware or driver limitation, but I don't have a way around that.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Post Reply


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 52 Guest(s)