Post Reply
 
Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
NVIDIA Pixel Clock Patcher
01-09-2013, 08:30 PM (This post was last modified: 01-09-2013 08:32 PM by broken pixel.)
Post: #31
RE: NVIDIA Pixel Clock Patcher
I use win8 64 bit and the pixel clock patcher worked for me. OC my ASUS VW266 1980x1200 @ 72Hz via HDMI cable. I know ToastyX programmed worked because Nvidia CP custom resolution would only allow me to OC to 64Hz before I applied his patch. I used both 310.70 and 310.90 drivers to test.

I will test more when I get home since I have an Overlord Tempest X270OC - Grade A waiting for me at my front door. Whoop!

R4BE BIOS 0701 • 3930K @ 4.7GHz +0.010 • XSPC Raystorm H20 block • 16GB Corsair Dominator GT @ 2133MHz 9-11-10-27-1N • SuperNOVA 1600 G2 • XFX 290x • XFX 290x • 2x XLR8 Pro 120GB Intel RAID 0 • XFI • Win10 PEC 10147 • TM HOTAS Warthog • Slaw device BF-109 pedals • TrackIR 5 • X270OC @ 2560x1440 @ 100Hz
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-17-2013, 04:12 AM (This post was last modified: 01-17-2013 04:12 AM by peanutlasko.)
Post: #32
RE: NVIDIA Pixel Clock Patcher
Would you be willing to look at the pixel limit on Macs? Not asking for a "for sure patch", just an opportunity to look at the driver and see what you can do.

I'd be happy to donate towards the effort if there is any even remote chance it's feasible.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-17-2013, 07:25 AM
Post: #33
RE: NVIDIA Pixel Clock Patcher
No. Dealing with Macs is a hassle. AMD/ATI, NVIDIA, and Intel all have different drivers, and different generations of GPUs have separate drivers in OS X, and every version of OS X has different versions of these drivers with no way to download them separately. On top of that, most Macs don't have dual-link DVI ports, so you have to use active adapters, which have their own limitations. There's no way I can deal with all those combinations without having the hardware available to test them myself. There might be other software limitations as well.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2013, 04:01 AM
Post: #34
RE: NVIDIA Pixel Clock Patcher
Can anyone confirm the patcher unlocks the pixel clock cap with GTX200 series under Win7 64?

Ran the patcher, everything patches successfully. However, when I add a 2560x1440x32 custom res via CRU or NVCP, any refresh rate over 81MHz is simply not applicable. NVCP is still giving me the dreaded "not supported by your display" message. Refreshes above 81 added via CRU are simply not showing up in the Windows Monitor Settings dropdown.

FYI: Using the 310.90 drivers and successfully booted in testmode.

For the heck of it, I tried signing the drivers with DSEO, but still no dice.

Any advice?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2013, 06:24 AM
Post: #35
RE: NVIDIA Pixel Clock Patcher
The patch has no effect on the 200 series GPUs. You can use 301.42 without the patch to get 100 Hz by reducing the vertical total to 1450 (or 97 Hz with CVT-RB). You'll have to use the NVIDIA control panel because CRU can't go past 330 MHz with 301.42.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2013, 01:44 PM
Post: #36
RE: NVIDIA Pixel Clock Patcher
(01-19-2013 06:24 AM)ToastyX Wrote:  The patch has no effect on the 200 series GPUs. You can use 301.42 without the patch to get 100 Hz by reducing the vertical total to 1450 (or 97 Hz with CVT-RB). You'll have to use the NVIDIA control panel because CRU can't go past 330 MHz with 301.42.

Hmph. Well that figures.

Thanks for the info, ToastyX.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-29-2013, 02:17 AM
Post: #37
RE: NVIDIA Pixel Clock Patcher
Hey, NVIDIA released new drivers, 313.95, and this no longer works properly, all I get is a Black screen when I try to change to anything above 60. Then I have to reboot.

I've done everything as I always do it...so this odd. Got the monitor driver installed, test mode on, this patcher enabled...I had this problem before and it had turned out I had -not- re-installed the Monitor driver.

But I have this time, so I figure it must be driver related...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-29-2013, 09:34 PM (This post was last modified: 01-29-2013 09:34 PM by sephr.)
Post: #38
RE: NVIDIA Pixel Clock Patcher
I'm having the same issue as Mkilbride with the 313.95/96 beta drivers.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-30-2013, 04:09 AM (This post was last modified: 01-30-2013 04:12 AM by Sheepit.)
Post: #39
RE: NVIDIA Pixel Clock Patcher
313.95 working fine for me. Installed graphics driver & PhysX portions (none of the extras), ran the patcher, rebooted.
Running at 120hz on my Catleap just fine.

Edit: Using GTX 670's in SLi, and CRU for resolution changes.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-30-2013, 02:09 PM
Post: #40
RE: NVIDIA Pixel Clock Patcher
313.95 isn't working for me in 64 bit, same issue as above. The patcher says HDMI limit: not found, the others say patched.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Post Reply


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)