Post Reply
AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher
04-24-2022, 11:55 AM
Post: #1181
RE: AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher
Iam using Rx 570 4GB, before iam update to new driver not a problem, but right now always get crash at the game, I went back to old driver but I forget version, you have recommended driver version for this patcher ?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-12-2022, 09:43 PM (Last edited: 05-12-2022, 09:44 PM by Zachadoodle)
Post: #1182
RE: AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher
Toasty,

any news on the patch working on the driver version of 22.5.1?

(04-24-2022 11:55 AM)sluggers Wrote:  Iam using Rx 570 4GB, before iam update to new driver not a problem, but right now always get crash at the game, I went back to old driver but I forget version, you have recommended driver version for this patcher ?

I suggest you do not update until you are well informed the patcher works for the update.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2022, 12:00 AM
Post: #1183
RE: AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher
(05-12-2022 09:43 PM)Zachadoodle Wrote:  any news on the patch working on the driver version of 22.5.1?
Current patcher still works.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2022, 12:07 AM
Post: #1184
RE: AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher
(04-24-2022 11:55 AM)sluggers Wrote:  Iam using Rx 570 4GB, before iam update to new driver not a problem, but right now always get crash at the game, I went back to old driver but I forget version, you have recommended driver version for this patcher ?
That doesn't sound like a patcher issue. Current driver should work. If a game crashes while playing, it's either a bug in the game, a driver bug, or a hardware problem.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-30-2022, 09:24 PM
Post: #1185
RE: AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher
H'lo. I am get error 43 on WX5100 with BootC drivers, May 2022-RED. Diablo Immortal keep cl-ash. Why?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PYtso0barEU
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-02-2022, 02:57 AM
Post: #1186
RE: AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher
(06-30-2022 09:24 PM)jaeyto Wrote:  H'lo. I am get error 43 on WX5100 with BootC drivers, May 2022-RED. Diablo Immortal keep cl-ash. Why?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PYtso0barEU
Either the firmware was modified or the hardware is defective.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-09-2022, 11:43 AM
Post: #1187
RE: AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher
Hello I have a desktop with a Rx 5500 card I'm still stuck with the 165 MHz lock on my headless hdmi plug I tried using the patcher but still not luck i do have a laptop with gtx 1660 ti maxq and the headless hdmi plug works just fine with it I'm able to create custom resolutions above the 165 MHZ lock but not with my desktop card. I do have a 4k tv im able to out put 4k at 60 and while its plugged in i can create custom resolutions, Im a bit confused why the headless hdmi doesn't work with my desktop.
Any ideas how i can fix this ?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-09-2022, 07:19 PM
Post: #1188
RE: AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher
(07-09-2022 11:43 AM)lateforwork1000 Wrote:  Hello I have a desktop with a Rx 5500 card I'm still stuck with the 165 MHz lock on my headless hdmi plug I tried using the patcher but still not luck i do have a laptop with gtx 1660 ti maxq and the headless hdmi plug works just fine with it I'm able to create custom resolutions above the 165 MHZ lock but not with my desktop card. I do have a 4k tv im able to out put 4k at 60 and while its plugged in i can create custom resolutions, Im a bit confused why the headless hdmi doesn't work with my desktop.
Any ideas how i can fix this ?
You shouldn't need the patcher for HDMI. You just need to have the HDMI data blocks in the extension block.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-10-2022, 08:58 AM (Last edited: 07-10-2022, 10:46 AM by lateforwork1000)
Post: #1189
RE: AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher
i tried adding the HDMI data to the extension block but it didn't work, I'm not sure if i did it correctly, I did try to import from my laptop this also did not work. In my driver tab it does state DVI-D.
when i do changes in the extension block some of the other resolutions do pop up but they are still under the 165MHz limit.
Is there any reference how to use the extensions?

"Edit"
i added my HDMI headless .BIN file maybe you can take a look it.
thanks


Attached File(s)
.bin  monitorconfig.bin (Size: 256 bytes / Downloads: 25)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-10-2022, 06:20 PM
Post: #1190
RE: AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher
(07-10-2022 08:58 AM)lateforwork1000 Wrote:  i tried adding the HDMI data to the extension block but it didn't work, I'm not sure if i did it correctly, I did try to import from my laptop this also did not work. In my driver tab it does state DVI-D.
when i do changes in the extension block some of the other resolutions do pop up but they are still under the 165MHz limit.
Is there any reference how to use the extensions?

"Edit"
i added my HDMI headless .BIN file maybe you can take a look it.
thanks
That EDID identifies itself as DisplayPort, which might be confusing AMD's driver even though it should ignore that part.

Let's start with the minimum required. Try importing this with "Include complete EDID" checked:

.bin  minimum.bin (Size: 256 bytes / Downloads: 22)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Post Reply


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 8 Guest(s)