Post Reply
Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
03-26-2021, 07:24 PM
Post: #5761
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(03-25-2021 09:48 PM)Medeman Wrote:  However, my custom FreeSync/VRR range is completely ignored, it still goes down to 48Hz instead of 82Hz (and anything in-between).
Read the extension block section in the first post.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-27-2021, 12:01 AM (Last edited: 03-27-2021, 12:02 AM by Medeman)
Post: #5762
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(03-26-2021 07:24 PM)ToastyX Wrote:  Read the extension block section in the first post.

My bad, I thought extension blocks were just for HDMI.

I removed the default extension block, added a new one, added the exact same "detailed resolution" as in the default block and added FreeSync Range to the data blocks with my desired 82-165Hz and now it works!

Thank you so much Smile I thought I read the first post carefully, seems like I skipped (or misunderstood) some parts.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-29-2021, 10:30 AM
Post: #5763
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
Hi ,
i am new to the forum i got a alienware aw2521h connect throw displayport to 360 hz.
am i able to use the custom resolution utility?
i wanted to play cs go 1024x768 or some other 4 to 3 streched resolution with no blur can someone help me deleteing the blocks or adding the blocks manually if i have to ?
so i am able to play at 360 hz with cruSmile?
Regards
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-29-2021, 03:37 PM
Post: #5764
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(03-25-2021 09:29 PM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(03-22-2021 05:17 AM)MarquisGGs Wrote:  Just got a Acer Predator X25, 360Hz Monitor. Trying to get a 1750 x 1080 stretched res setup. I used the same method with my BenQ ZOWIE XL2546s 240hz and it worked perfectly. Although when trying to use it with this monitor, the resolution doesn't show up in the "list all modes" area and ultimately doesn't let me use the resolution. I also noticed I can't input 360hz, the text turns red and doesn't let me confirm. Also 360hz doesn't show up in the extension block, another user said to check the display tab but there's nothing there. Considering returning the monitor, I have been getting stutters and FPS drops, I want to see if I can get this thing to stretched res to see if it fixes the stutters.
Read the extension block section in the first post.

Still doesn't really make sense to me Sad, I added a 1750x1080 360hz resolution in display 2.0 extension block? Also the "starting point DAT's" don't have a display port 2.0.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-30-2021, 10:12 AM
Post: #5765
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
I tried it with this tutorial https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FyTsD8FqQC0
i know that it doesnt support 360 hz so i tried 240 but still cant get it to work ?
am i doing something wrong?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-31-2021, 02:44 PM (Last edited: 03-31-2021, 02:45 PM by spyshagg)
Post: #5766
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
I am having a problem with an AMD 6900XT and a 4K TV.



Some games refuse my selected supported 2560x1440@120hz setting, and decide the run at the maximum EDID reported resolution (4K@60hz).



Using CRU to Delete resolutions on AMD doesn't work. One way I'm investigating to solve this, is to dump my TV EDID information, and create a custom inf file, and install that inf file in my monitor driver in windows..



This is 2021 and I am wondering if anyone have a better solution?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-31-2021, 03:22 PM
Post: #5767
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
I add Audio Section with 5.1 LPCM (also TrueHd) After, restart system. however I cant choose nothing except 2.0 in HDMI audio connection setting (Realtek audio port can do it)
What i do wrong?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-01-2021, 08:21 AM
Post: #5768
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(04-30-2020 03:37 PM)fandangos Wrote:  Hey Toasty, can you tell me if my idea would work before I put money on this?

I have a Sony 4K HDR TV hooked to a Nvidia Shield Pro 2019.
I'm able to gamestream in 4K and HDR (for games that use Nvidia API HDR) thanks to CRU since I use my PC with a 2560x1080p 144hz computer monitor that isn't 4K and isn't HDR capable.

The thing is, all the TV EDID is lost in the process and Windows HDR (for Forza 4) doesn't work.

I was thinking if this could work:
Get a dummy HDMI plug like this one:
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06XT1Z9TF/?tag=mtests-20#ad

Plug my PC once directly into the TV and dump the TV EDID.
Use CRU to replace everything from the dummy plug for the TV information.

What I suppose would happen is that the tv would show up as a secondary monitor that I could use with nvidia gamestream.

Do you think this could work?

And just to state here, I tried to look for dummy hdmi plugs with 4k and hdr capabilities and I wasn't able to.

Hi! Did you managed to add HDR to any dummy plug? I'm looking similar thing to keep HDR enabled and duplicate main monitor+dummy plug.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-04-2021, 07:20 PM
Post: #5769
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
Hey guys. I have a doubt and I would like to know if you could help me. I have a Samsung Syncmaster 794mb Plus monitor and the vertical frequency limit is 160Hz and the horizontal frequency is 71Hz. I would like to know if it is possible to force a vertical frequency of 170Hz and horizontal frequency for 81Hz?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2021, 02:47 AM
Post: #5770
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(04-04-2021 07:20 PM)falcao123456 Wrote:  Hey guys. I have a doubt and I would like to know if you could help me. I have a Samsung Syncmaster 794mb Plus monitor and the vertical frequency limit is 160Hz and the horizontal frequency is 71Hz. I would like to know if it is possible to force a vertical frequency of 170Hz and horizontal frequency for 81Hz?
Any CRT monitor with an OSD will reject resolutions outside of operational limits, so you can safely try it and see if it works.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Post Reply


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: Benman2785, 89 Guest(s)