Post Reply
 
Thread Rating:
  • 7 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
10-08-2018, 12:44 PM
Post: #3621
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(10-06-2018 09:44 PM)loccothan Wrote:  Can you elaborate the HDR settings ?
What we can do in this, i can see that Values are from 1-100 it mean 100%?
The values are 1-255 and represent the luminance calculated using formulas. The max values are 50 * 2 ^ (Value / 32), and the min value is Max * (Value / 255) ^ 2 / 100. I don't expect most people to find this useful. It's mainly there to show what the monitor supports.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-09-2018, 07:06 AM
Post: #3622
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(10-08-2018 12:44 PM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(10-06-2018 09:44 PM)loccothan Wrote:  Can you elaborate the HDR settings ?
What we can do in this, i can see that Values are from 1-100 it mean 100%?
The values are 1-255 and represent the luminance calculated using formulas. The max values are 50 * 2 ^ (Value / 32), and the min value is Max * (Value / 255) ^ 2 / 100. I don't expect most people to find this useful. It's mainly there to show what the monitor supports.

THX Heart
Another words, do not touch it Wink

ZEN k17 8/16 4.01 GHz / Crosshair Hero VI / Predator 4133 CL19 1T / ATI Vega 64 XTX LiquiD / SB Z + MOD / XTR|SeaSonic 780 Platinum / CM WC Nepton 280L with Cold-Water MOD / Samie 850Pro 512GB System & RAID 0 + 2nd. 850Pro 512GB as Cache / Corsair 750D / ProLite XUB2792QSU-B1 10Bit > http://loccothan.blogspot.com
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-10-2018, 01:03 AM
Post: #3623
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(10-09-2018 07:06 AM)loccothan Wrote:  
(10-08-2018 12:44 PM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(10-06-2018 09:44 PM)loccothan Wrote:  Can you elaborate the HDR settings ?
What we can do in this, i can see that Values are from 1-100 it mean 100%?
The values are 1-255 and represent the luminance calculated using formulas. The max values are 50 * 2 ^ (Value / 32), and the min value is Max * (Value / 255) ^ 2 / 100. I don't expect most people to find this useful. It's mainly there to show what the monitor supports.

THX Heart
Another words, do not touch it Wink
http://www.quantumdata.com/support/downl..._Win32.msi with this you can eddid the hdr and know in cdm2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-13-2018, 07:22 AM
Post: #3624
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
hello i'm in the big rush. i would like some help because when i select freesync range 50 60 my scoring i have black screen the temp of a second. i think it's a skip frame and i'd like to have an edid fix with the good freesync resolutions
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-18-2018, 04:57 PM (This post was last modified: 10-18-2018 05:09 PM by loccothan.)
Post: #3625
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(10-10-2018 01:03 AM)gabrieldesrochers@hotmail.com Wrote:  
(10-09-2018 07:06 AM)loccothan Wrote:  
(10-08-2018 12:44 PM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(10-06-2018 09:44 PM)loccothan Wrote:  Can you elaborate the HDR settings ?
What we can do in this, i can see that Values are from 1-100 it mean 100%?
The values are 1-255 and represent the luminance calculated using formulas. The max values are 50 * 2 ^ (Value / 32), and the min value is Max * (Value / 255) ^ 2 / 100. I don't expect most people to find this useful. It's mainly there to show what the monitor supports.

THX Heart
Another words, do not touch it Wink
http://www.quantumdata.com/support/downl..._Win32.msi with this you can eddid the hdr and know in cdm2

Ok, but my Monitor is not HDR Native
-> 1440p 10Bit with Max Luminosity (Peak) at 400 cd/m²
So it can theoretically display HDR-400 format (but maby not? dunno, but we do like to OC Wink )

ZEN k17 8/16 4.01 GHz / Crosshair Hero VI / Predator 4133 CL19 1T / ATI Vega 64 XTX LiquiD / SB Z + MOD / XTR|SeaSonic 780 Platinum / CM WC Nepton 280L with Cold-Water MOD / Samie 850Pro 512GB System & RAID 0 + 2nd. 850Pro 512GB as Cache / Corsair 750D / ProLite XUB2792QSU-B1 10Bit > http://loccothan.blogspot.com
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-24-2018, 01:56 AM
Post: #3626
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
CRU v1.4.1
nvlddmkm-patcher v1.4.3
Windows 10 version 1803 build 17134.34
nVidia Driver 416.34

I've been using CRU for years, but now CRU on Windows 10 with nVidia driver 416.34 no longer works.
I recently updated my graphics driver 2 weeks ago, patched it with the latest nvlddmkm-patcher, and had no issues until today when I turned my PC on.
My custom refresh rate is no longer an option in display adapter properties, even though I've have it set up in CRU: http://puu.sh/BPYEC/9bc49861ff.png

Maybe this is due to a recent Windows 10 update? Anyone have any ideas?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-24-2018, 12:52 PM
Post: #3627
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(10-24-2018 01:56 AM)hutt132 Wrote:  I've been using CRU for years, but now CRU on Windows 10 with nVidia driver 416.34 no longer works.
The problem is the latest NVIDIA driver (416.34) made the patcher ineffective. I don't have a solution yet.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-07-2018, 07:47 AM
Post: #3628
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(10-24-2018 12:52 PM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(10-24-2018 01:56 AM)hutt132 Wrote:  I've been using CRU for years, but now CRU on Windows 10 with nVidia driver 416.34 no longer works.
The problem is the latest NVIDIA driver (416.34) made the patcher ineffective. I don't have a solution yet.

any idea when or if you will be able to have a solution?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-09-2018, 01:41 AM
Post: #3629
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
I have a Gl62m 7rd-1407 laptop gaming. I'd like to know if i can overclocking my monitor. I have fear Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-11-2018, 08:38 PM (This post was last modified: 11-11-2018 10:12 PM by cjber.)
Post: #3630
Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
Hello,

I have a cheap Philips 246E, which I am just tinkering for fun.

I can set individual resolutions of 1920x1080 at 35hz and 70hz (by changing some timing setting off the original native resolution) , without the screen going blank.

I assumed that I should be able to safely set a freesync range of 35-70, but the screen goes blank periodically (flashes) when doing so.

I am using a HMDI connection, and I set the max rate to 660 (without improving).

Could you please explain what is wrong in my assumption?

edit:
Some observations I found:
1. when I change the freesync range to 55-76, freesync appears to work (no screen flashing) at the native resolution 1920x1080@60hz
2. when I change to the custom 1920x1080@70hz resolution, the same freesync range causes the screen to flash once more
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Post Reply


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 52 Guest(s)