Post Reply
 
Thread Rating:
  • 7 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
12-11-2018, 03:34 AM
Post: #3681
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(12-11-2018 01:32 AM)Loz702 Wrote:  its not too old... my laptop is capable of HDMI 2.0, as i said, its 2K/4K ready
https://www.msi.com/Laptop/GE70-2PL-Apac...cification
4Kx2K output does not mean HDMI 2.0. It means it can output 3840x2160, which you are getting at 30 Hz with HDMI 1.4. 60 Hz with YCbCr/RGB 4:4:4 requires HDMI 2.0 or DisplayPort 1.2. You might be able to get 60 Hz with YCbCr 4:2:0 subsampling by adding it in the extension block as a TV resolution with the "4:2:0 resolutions" checkbox, but the driver might ignore that. Since CRU can't read extension blocks with Intel GPUs, you'll also need to manually add an HDMI support data block.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-11-2018, 03:50 AM (This post was last modified: 12-11-2018 03:51 AM by Cheffy.)
Post: #3682
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(12-11-2018 03:31 AM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(12-11-2018 02:24 AM)Cheffy Wrote:  What I've tried:

-Edited the detailed profile for monitor at 75hz, selecting "include if slot available".
-Tried different range limits (e.g. 33-75, 40-75, 40-60, etc)
-I've tried adding freesync via an extention block, as well as HDMI/HDMI 2

I've always used the restart-64.exe program in between and/or reset the computer. I have no problem running freesync and extending the range on my second monitor, an LG 27ud58 that natively supports freesync. I've tried all my adjustments with and without the second monitor hooked up.

Am I completely out of luck? I bought this monitor in part because it unofficially supported freesync.
Some cards require you to manually unplug and replug the HDMI cable after adding the FreeSync data block to activate FreeSync unofficially. This has to be done after every reboot. It's better to get an officially-supported FreeSync monitor.

I should've mentioned that I've tried all of the above with both a displayport cable and HDMI. Does displayport not work? I'll try the HDMI unplugging trick but you're right, it's better to get an officially supported monitor. Problem is it's hard to find a 27" 1440p freesync monitor that isn't 144+hz, which boosts the price a lot over this 60/75hz model.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-12-2018, 05:33 AM
Post: #3683
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(12-11-2018 03:50 AM)Cheffy Wrote:  I should've mentioned that I've tried all of the above with both a displayport cable and HDMI. Does displayport not work? I'll try the HDMI unplugging trick but you're right, it's better to get an officially supported monitor. Problem is it's hard to find a 27" 1440p freesync monitor that isn't 144+hz, which boosts the price a lot over this 60/75hz model.
Enabling FreeSync unofficially only works with HDMI.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-13-2018, 12:09 AM
Post: #3684
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(12-12-2018 05:33 AM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(12-11-2018 03:50 AM)Cheffy Wrote:  I should've mentioned that I've tried all of the above with both a displayport cable and HDMI. Does displayport not work? I'll try the HDMI unplugging trick but you're right, it's better to get an officially supported monitor. Problem is it's hard to find a 27" 1440p freesync monitor that isn't 144+hz, which boosts the price a lot over this 60/75hz model.
Enabling FreeSync unofficially only works with HDMI.

Well that explains things a bit. Still, I tried replugging the HDMI back in, doesn't work.

I think however I can trick it into working by duplicating my display across this acer and my freesync LG monitor. Not ideal, but interesting.

Thanks for your assistance with this!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-13-2018, 02:52 AM
Post: #3685
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
Quick question, I noticed that I am not able to push any combination that exceed 260Mhz of pixel clock. 259Mhz is fine but one step into 260Mhz and the screen become blurry.

Is that the limit of my panel, my graphic card or my cable?

Panel: Viewsonic VX3209-2k
Graphic: Zotac 1060 GB
Cable: HDMI 1.4
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-13-2018, 01:53 PM
Post: #3686
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(12-12-2018 05:33 AM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(12-11-2018 03:50 AM)Cheffy Wrote:  I should've mentioned that I've tried all of the above with both a displayport cable and HDMI. Does displayport not work? I'll try the HDMI unplugging trick but you're right, it's better to get an officially supported monitor. Problem is it's hard to find a 27" 1440p freesync monitor that isn't 144+hz, which boosts the price a lot over this 60/75hz model.
Enabling FreeSync unofficially only works with HDMI.



https://www.pcgamer.com/amd-announces-fr...over-hdmi/ Wink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-13-2018, 02:06 PM
Post: #3687
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(12-13-2018 01:53 PM)Loz702 Wrote:  
(12-12-2018 05:33 AM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(12-11-2018 03:50 AM)Cheffy Wrote:  I should've mentioned that I've tried all of the above with both a displayport cable and HDMI. Does displayport not work? I'll try the HDMI unplugging trick but you're right, it's better to get an officially supported monitor. Problem is it's hard to find a 27" 1440p freesync monitor that isn't 144+hz, which boosts the price a lot over this 60/75hz model.
Enabling FreeSync unofficially only works with HDMI.



https://www.pcgamer.com/amd-announces-fr...over-hdmi/ Wink


Thanks...? I'm not sure what you're trying to tell me here. I'm aware Freesync is potentially supported over HDMI 1.4a which is supported both by my monitor and my Vega 56 card. The problem is that this monitor firmware doesn't officially support freesync, though older versions of the same monitor did unofficially via displayport and possibly HDMI. I was hoping to restore this functionality via CRU, but it doesn't appear to work unfortunately.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-13-2018, 02:34 PM (This post was last modified: 12-13-2018 02:41 PM by Loz702.)
Post: #3688
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(12-11-2018 03:34 AM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(12-11-2018 01:32 AM)Loz702 Wrote:  its not too old... my laptop is capable of HDMI 2.0, as i said, its 2K/4K ready
https://www.msi.com/Laptop/GE70-2PL-Apac...cification
4Kx2K output does not mean HDMI 2.0. It means it can output 3840x2160, which you are getting at 30 Hz with HDMI 1.4. 60 Hz with YCbCr/RGB 4:4:4 requires HDMI 2.0 or DisplayPort 1.2. You might be able to get 60 Hz with YCbCr 4:2:0 subsampling by adding it in the extension block as a TV resolution with the "4:2:0 resolutions" checkbox, but the driver might ignore that. Since CRU can't read extension blocks with Intel GPUs, you'll also need to manually add an HDMI support data block.

Hi ya,

Yes, I have enabled YCbCr too. and i still dont get an option to choose my Res/Hz.. when I try to add a standard resolution, it doesn't allow me to enter it there either.
I even followed the guide i mentioned before and that didnt help me. so im stuck, just like my monitor lol

I'm sorry, but Yes it does. HDMI 2.0 can out put as much as a DP. I had the monitor running off my laptop perfectly fine until Windows 10 messed everything up with its auto-forced updates Sad
I just cant figure out which drivers win 10 has over written, and since then, ive had to do a clean install last week, and i'd love to get my 4K back up and running again, running at the same Hz it was before (66 hz)


So I know it works. I just need your help to Force it to work again, if you wouldn't mind please? Smile


"An HDMI Cable, that is tested against the version 1.4 High Speed testing specification (10.2Gbps), will support 4K content @ 30Hz . However, 4K support beyond 50Hz (typically at 60Hz in advanced 4K UHD TVs) can only be supported using an 18Gbps capable HDMI cable (or a v2.0 HDMI)."

I'm not using HDMI 1.4 like you think i am, my 4K monitor is not set to that. its set to HDMI 2.0 and I'm using my HDMI 2.0 port. I dont have a 1.4 port. And I can clearly see my 4K external Monitor is pushing out 66Hz, and is capable of 80hz (which was confirmed by AOC U2879VF manufactures today when I called them)
Link to the monitor: https://eu.aoc.com/en/products/u2879vf/specs

I know what my laptop specs are, and Im not new to using a PC, in fact I took a computer engineering course some way way back Smile

I maybe be daft from time to time, but I know my hardware more than the average person, and more so what its capable of doing. Smile


Any how, i truly appreciate the time you have taken to create such software, can you help me please. And yes I am using a HDMI 2.0 cable, it came with the Monitor.

yes I have added HDMI blocks, but it still does not show up in the settings to choose from.



Here's a snippet of the system support utility:

this here is showing my external monitor
---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: Intel® HD Graphics 4600
Manufacturer: Intel Corporation
Chip type: Intel® HD Graphics Family
DAC type: Internal
Device Type: Full Device (POST)
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_0416&SUBSYS_11121462&REV_06
Device Status: 0180200A [DN_DRIVER_LOADED|DN_STARTED|DN_DISABLEABLE|DN_NT_ENUMERATOR|DN_NT_DRIVER]
Device Problem Code: No Problem
Driver Problem Code: Unknown
Display Memory: 2160 MB
Dedicated Memory: 112 MB
Shared Memory: 2048 MB
Current Mode: 3840 x 2160 (32 bit) (30Hz)
HDR Support: Not Supported
Display Topology: Extend
Display Color Space: DXGI_COLOR_SPACE_RGB_FULL_G22_NONE_P709
Color Primaries: Red(0.632813,0.339844), Green(0.310547,0.632813), Blue(0.158203,0.060547), White Point(0.313477,0.329102)
Display Luminance: Min Luminance = 0.500000, Max Luminance = 270.000000, MaxFullFrameLuminance = 270.000000
Monitor Name: AOC U2879G6
Monitor Model: U2879G6
Monitor Id: AOC2879
Native Mode: 3840 x 2160(p) (59.997Hz)
Output Type: HDMI
Monitor Capabilities: HDR Not Supported
Display Pixel Format: DISPLAYCONFIG_PIXELFORMAT_32BPP
Advanced Color: Not Supported
Driver Name: igdumdim64.dll,igd10iumd64.dll,igd10iumd64.dll,igd12umd64.dll
Driver File Version: 20.19.0015.4531 (English)
Driver Version: 20.19.15.4531
DDI Version: 12
Feature Levels: 11_1,11_0,10_1,10_0,9_3,9_2,9_1
Driver Model: WDDM 2.0
Graphics Preemption: Primitive
Compute Preemption: Thread group
Miracast: Supported
Hybrid Graphics GPU: Integrated
Power P-states: Not Supported
Virtualization: Not Supported
Block List: No Blocks
Catalog Attributes: N/A
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 29/09/2016 10:00:00 AM, 39862848 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
WHQL Date Stamp: Unknown
Device Identifier: {D7B78E66-4756-11CF-6166-1D31BAC2D935}
Vendor ID: 0x8086
Device ID: 0x0416
SubSys ID: 0x11121462
Revision ID: 0x0006
Driver Strong Name: oem6.inf:5f63e534dd929195:iHSWM_w10:20.19.15.4531:pci\ven_8086&dev_0416
Rank Of Driver: 00D12001
Video Accel: ModeMPEG2_A ModeMPEG2_C ModeWMV9_C ModeVC1_C
DXVA2 Modes: DXVA2_ModeMPEG2_VLD DXVA2_ModeMPEG2_IDCT DXVA2_ModeVC1_D2010 DXVA2_ModeWMV9_IDCT DXVA2_ModeVC1_IDCT DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_NoFGT DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_Stereo_Progressive_NoFGT DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_Stereo_NoFGT DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_Multiview_NoFGT DXVA2_ModeHEVC_VLD_Main

=======================




This here is showing my laptop's built in monitor settings, etc as you can see, its running at 60hz, but at 1920x1080 as it should.

my 4K monitor is supposed to be set to 10-bit, not 8-bit as well.




Card name: Intel® HD Graphics 4600
Manufacturer: Intel Corporation
Chip type: Intel® HD Graphics Family
DAC type: Internal
Device Type: Full Device (POST)
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_0416&SUBSYS_11121462&REV_06
Device Status: 0180200A [DN_DRIVER_LOADED|DN_STARTED|DN_DISABLEABLE|DN_NT_ENUMERATOR|DN_NT_DRIVER]
Device Problem Code: No Problem
Driver Problem Code: Unknown
Display Memory: 2160 MB
Dedicated Memory: 112 MB
Shared Memory: 2048 MB
Current Mode: 1920 x 1080 (32 bit) (60Hz)
HDR Support: Not Supported
Display Topology: Extend
Display Color Space: DXGI_COLOR_SPACE_RGB_FULL_G22_NONE_P709
Color Primaries: Red(0.639648,0.333008), Green(0.302734,0.613281), Blue(0.154297,0.059570), White Point(0.313477,0.329102)
Display Luminance: Min Luminance = 0.500000, Max Luminance = 270.000000, MaxFullFrameLuminance = 270.000000
Monitor Name: Generic PnP Monitor
Monitor Model: unknown
Monitor Id: CMO1720
Native Mode: 1920 x 1080(p) (60.020Hz)
Output Type: Internal
Monitor Capabilities: HDR Not Supported
Display Pixel Format: DISPLAYCONFIG_PIXELFORMAT_32BPP
Advanced Color: Not Supported
Driver Name: igdumdim64.dll,igd10iumd64.dll,igd10iumd64.dll,igd12umd64.dll
Driver File Version: 20.19.0015.4531 (English)
Driver Version: 20.19.15.4531
DDI Version: 12
Feature Levels: 11_1,11_0,10_1,10_0,9_3,9_2,9_1
Driver Model: WDDM 2.0
Graphics Preemption: Primitive
Compute Preemption: Thread group
Miracast: Supported
Hybrid Graphics GPU: Integrated
Power P-states: Not Supported
Virtualization: Not Supported
Block List: No Blocks
Catalog Attributes: N/A
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 29/09/2016 10:00:00 AM, 39862848 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
WHQL Date Stamp: Unknown
Device Identifier: {D7B78E66-4756-11CF-6166-1D31BAC2D935}
Vendor ID: 0x8086
Device ID: 0x0416
SubSys ID: 0x11121462
Revision ID: 0x0006
Driver Strong Name: oem6.inf:5f63e534dd929195:iHSWM_w10:20.19.15.4531:pci\ven_8086&dev_0416
Rank Of Driver: 00D12001
Video Accel: ModeMPEG2_A ModeMPEG2_C ModeWMV9_C ModeVC1_C
DXVA2 Modes: DXVA2_ModeMPEG2_VLD DXVA2_ModeMPEG2_IDCT DXVA2_ModeVC1_D2010 DXVA2_ModeWMV9_IDCT DXVA2_ModeVC1_IDCT DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_NoFGT DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_Stereo_Progressive_NoFGT DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_Stereo_NoFGT DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_Multiview_NoFGT DXVA2_ModeHEVC_VLD_Main


==================


and here is the Geforce GTX 850M card details



D3D9 Overlay: Supported
DXVA-HD: Supported
DDraw Status: Enabled
D3D Status: Enabled
AGP Status: Enabled
MPO MaxPlanes: 1
MPO Caps: Not Supported
MPO Stretch: Not Supported
MPO Media Hints: Not Supported
MPO Formats: Not Supported
PanelFitter Caps: Not Supported
PanelFitter Stretch: Not Supported

Card name: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 850M
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip type: GeForce GTX 850M
DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
Device Type: Render-Only Device
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_1391&SUBSYS_11121462&REV_A2
Device Status: 0180200A [DN_DRIVER_LOADED|DN_STARTED|DN_DISABLEABLE|DN_NT_ENUMERATOR|DN_NT_DRIVER]
Device Problem Code: No Problem
Driver Problem Code: Unknown
Display Memory: 10170 MB
Dedicated Memory: 2019 MB
Shared Memory: 8150 MB
Current Mode: Unknown
HDR Support: Unknown
Display Topology: Unknown
Display Color Space: Unknown
Color Primaries: Unknown
Display Luminance: Unknown
Driver Name: C:\Windows\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nvmiwu.inf_amd64_7b11efeca48cd7d3​\nvldumdx.dll,C:\Windows\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nvmiwu.inf_amd64_7b​11efeca48cd7d3\nvldumdx.dll,C:\Windows\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\nvmiw​u.inf_amd64_7b11efeca48cd7d3\nvldumdx.dll,C:\Windows\System32\DriverStore\FileRe​pository\nvmiwu.inf_amd64_7b11efeca48cd7d3\nvldumdx.dll
Driver File Version: 22.21.0013.8205 (English)
Driver Version: 22.21.13.8205
DDI Version: 12
Feature Levels: 11_0,10_1,10_0,9_3,9_2,9_1
Driver Model: WDDM 2.2
Graphics Preemption: DMA
Compute Preemption: DMA
Miracast: Not Supported by Graphics driver
Hybrid Graphics GPU: Discrete
Power P-states: Not Supported
Virtualization: Not Supported
Block List: No Blocks
Catalog Attributes: N/A
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 1/05/2017 10:00:00 AM, 901712 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
WHQL Date Stamp: Unknown
Device Identifier: Unknown
Vendor ID: 0x10DE
Device ID: 0x1391
SubSys ID: 0x11121462
Revision ID: 0x00A2
Driver Strong Name: oem10.inf:0f066de37f18c115:Section070:22.21.13.8205:pci\ven_10de&dev_1391&subsys_11121462
Rank Of Driver: 00D10001
Video Accel: Unknown
DXVA2 Modes: DXVA2_ModeMPEG2_VLD DXVA2_ModeVC1_D2010 DXVA2_ModeVC1_VLD DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_Stereo_Progressive_NoFGT DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_Stereo_NoFGT DXVA2_ModeH264_VLD_NoFGT DXVA2_ModeHEVC_VLD_Main DXVA2_ModeMPEG4pt2_VLD_Simple DXVA2_ModeMPEG4pt2_VLD_AdvSimple_NoGMC
Deinterlace Caps: n/a
D3D9 Overlay: Unknown
DXVA-HD: Unknown
DDraw Status: Enabled
D3D Status: Enabled
AGP Status: Enabled
MPO MaxPlanes: 0
MPO Caps: Not Supported
MPO Stretch: Not Supported
MPO Media Hints: Not Supported
MPO Formats: Not Supported
PanelFitter Caps: Not Supported
PanelFitter Stretch: Not Supported

(12-13-2018 02:06 PM)Cheffy Wrote:  
(12-13-2018 01:53 PM)Loz702 Wrote:  
(12-12-2018 05:33 AM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(12-11-2018 03:50 AM)Cheffy Wrote:  I should've mentioned that I've tried all of the above with both a displayport cable and HDMI. Does displayport not work? I'll try the HDMI unplugging trick but you're right, it's better to get an officially supported monitor. Problem is it's hard to find a 27" 1440p freesync monitor that isn't 144+hz, which boosts the price a lot over this 60/75hz model.
Enabling FreeSync unofficially only works with HDMI.



https://www.pcgamer.com/amd-announces-fr...over-hdmi/ Wink


Thanks...? I'm not sure what you're trying to tell me here. I'm aware Freesync is potentially supported over HDMI 1.4a which is supported both by my monitor and my Vega 56 card. The problem is that this monitor firmware doesn't officially support freesync, though older versions of the same monitor did unofficially via displayport and possibly HDMI. I was hoping to restore this functionality via CRU, but it doesn't appear to work unfortunately.

you just said unofficially, its been official for years, sorry for helping Sad I only posted it as mine is an AMD FreeSync too. But its not needed unless ur using a D.P

unless youre referring to your monitor? I was just making a statement in general, is all Smile

Sorry for trying to be of some use Sad

have a good one..

peace
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-13-2018, 10:51 PM (This post was last modified: 12-13-2018 10:53 PM by Cheffy.)
Post: #3689
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(12-11-2018 03:50 AM)Cheffy Wrote:  I should've mentioned that I've tried all of the above with both a displayport cable and HDMI. Does displayport not work? I'll try the HDMI unplugging trick but you're right, it's better to get an officially supported monitor. Problem is it's hard to find a 27" 1440p freesync monitor that isn't 144+hz, which boosts the price a lot over this 60/75hz model.

(12-12-2018 05:33 AM)ToastyX Wrote:  Enabling FreeSync unofficially only works with HDMI.


(12-13-2018 01:53 PM)Loz702 Wrote:  https://www.pcgamer.com/amd-announces-fr...over-hdmi/ Wink

(12-11-2018 03:50 AM)Cheffy Wrote:  Thanks...? I'm not sure what you're trying to tell me here. I'm aware Freesync is potentially supported over HDMI 1.4a which is supported both by my monitor and my Vega 56 card. The problem is that this monitor firmware doesn't officially support freesync, though older versions of the same monitor did unofficially via displayport and possibly HDMI. I was hoping to restore this functionality via CRU, but it doesn't appear to work unfortunately.

(12-13-2018 01:53 PM)Loz702 Wrote:  you just said unofficially, its been official for years, sorry for helping Sad I only posted it as mine is an AMD FreeSync too. But its not needed unless ur using a D.P

unless youre referring to your monitor? I was just making a statement in general, is all Smile

Sorry for trying to be of some use Sad

have a good one..

peace

You're misunderstanding what I'm talking about. I'm referring to a specific monitor that never officially supported freesync. You posted a general news brief from 3 years ago that mentions freesync *may* now be enabled via the newest version of HDMI at the time (1.4a), not just displayport. It has nothing to do with my specific monitor. Not all monitors support freesync, regardless of their output. It has to be enabled in the firmware. As far as I can tell from my own experience and the experience of some others posting online, Acer chose to remove support for freesync from this model in the most recent production run (September 2018).
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2018, 03:28 AM
Post: #3690
RE: Custom Resolution Utility (CRU)
(12-13-2018 02:34 PM)Loz702 Wrote:  I'm sorry, but Yes it does. HDMI 2.0 can out put as much as a DP. I had the monitor running off my laptop perfectly fine until Windows 10 messed everything up with its auto-forced updates Sad
I just cant figure out which drivers win 10 has over written, and since then, ive had to do a clean install last week, and i'd love to get my 4K back up and running again, running at the same Hz it was before (66 hz)


So I know it works. I just need your help to Force it to work again, if you wouldn't mind please? Smile


"An HDMI Cable, that is tested against the version 1.4 High Speed testing specification (10.2Gbps), will support 4K content @ 30Hz . However, 4K support beyond 50Hz (typically at 60Hz in advanced 4K UHD TVs) can only be supported using an 18Gbps capable HDMI cable (or a v2.0 HDMI)."

I'm not using HDMI 1.4 like you think i am, my 4K monitor is not set to that. its set to HDMI 2.0 and I'm using my HDMI 2.0 port. I dont have a 1.4 port. And I can clearly see my 4K external Monitor is pushing out 66Hz, and is capable of 80hz (which was confirmed by AOC U2879VF manufactures today when I called them)
Link to the monitor: https://eu.aoc.com/en/products/u2879vf/specs
The monitor and cable are not the problem. The problem is either your laptop doesn't support HDMI 2.0, or the graphics driver doesn't think your laptop supports HDMI 2.0. CRU can't force the driver to support HDMI 2.0. If your laptop actually supports HDMI 2.0, then you need to find the correct driver for your laptop. Have you tried the latest Intel and NVIDIA drivers?

You didn't list what Intel CPU you have, but I think this is the correct driver:
https://downloadcenter.intel.com/download/28163

You should also install the latest NVIDIA driver:
https://www.nvidia.com/Download/driverRe...spx/141171
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Post Reply


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 34 Guest(s)