Post Reply
AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher
12-08-2020, 06:12 PM
Post: #1041
RE: AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher
(12-08-2020 03:21 AM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(12-07-2020 02:08 PM)ecosgrab78 Wrote:  amd rx580 video card, cable!
dvi-d to HDMI (NOT ADAPTER)
monitor acer ED242QRA
144 hz
Is that DVI on the computer's end and HDMI on the monitor's end? The cable is the same as an adapter. Why not use HDMI or DisplayPort?

why ???, the display port has already been stuck, the video card thinks that there are three monitors in the system, the desktop lights up empty without sound without shortcuts without a cursor. and where does the HDMI cable? if everything works with dvi-to HDMI.!


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-09-2020, 02:59 AM
Post: #1042
RE: AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher
(12-08-2020 06:12 PM)ecosgrab78 Wrote:  why ???, the display port has already been stuck, the video card thinks that there are three monitors in the system, the desktop lights up empty without sound without shortcuts without a cursor. and where does the HDMI cable? if everything works with dvi-to HDMI.!
So is that DVI on the computer's end to HDMI on the monitor's end? If you use HDMI, you won't need the patcher.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-09-2020, 11:57 AM (Last edited: 12-09-2020, 10:18 PM by ecosgrab78)
Post: #1043
RE: AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher
(12-09-2020 02:59 AM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(12-08-2020 06:12 PM)ecosgrab78 Wrote:  why ???, the display port has already been stuck, the video card thinks that there are three monitors in the system, the desktop lights up empty without sound without shortcuts without a cursor. and where does the HDMI cable? if everything works with dvi-to HDMI.!
So is that DVI on the computer's end to HDMI on the monitor's end? If you use HDMI, you won't need the patcher.

(12-09-2020 11:57 AM)ecosgrab78 Wrote:  
(12-09-2020 02:59 AM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(12-08-2020 06:12 PM)ecosgrab78 Wrote:  why ???, the display port has already been stuck, the video card thinks that there are three monitors in the system, the desktop lights up empty without sound without shortcuts without a cursor. and where does the HDMI cable? if everything works with dvi-to HDMI.!
So is that DVI on the computer's end to HDMI on the monitor's end? If you use HDMI, you won't need the patcher.

(12-09-2020 11:57 AM)ecosgrab78 Wrote:  
(12-09-2020 02:59 AM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(12-08-2020 06:12 PM)ecosgrab78 Wrote:  why ???, the display port has already been stuck, the video card thinks that there are three monitors in the system, the desktop lights up empty without sound without shortcuts without a cursor. and where does the HDMI cable? if everything works with dvi-to HDMI.!
So is that DVI on the computer's end to HDMI on the monitor's end? If you use HDMI, you won't need the patcher.

(12-09-2020 11:57 AM)ecosgrab78 Wrote:  
(12-09-2020 02:59 AM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(12-08-2020 06:12 PM)ecosgrab78 Wrote:  why ???, the display port has already been stuck, the video card thinks that there are three monitors in the system, the desktop lights up empty without sound without shortcuts without a cursor. and where does the HDMI cable? if everything works with dvi-to HDMI.!

it is HDMI at the end of the video card to DVI at the end of the monitor. : D
So is that DVI on the computer's end to HDMI on the monitor's end? If you use HDMI, you won't need the patcher.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
           
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-09-2020, 03:01 PM
Post: #1044
RE: AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher
You said DVI to HDMI but your pictures show HDMI to DVI. I don't understand why you couldn't tell me this. Why can't you use HDMI? The monitor is not intended to take an HDMI signal through the DVI port.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-09-2020, 06:45 PM (Last edited: 12-09-2020, 08:30 PM by ecosgrab78)
Post: #1045
RE: AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher
(12-09-2020 03:01 PM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(12-09-2020 11:57 AM)ecosgrab78 Wrote:  
You said DVI to HDMI but your pictures show HDMI to DVI. I don't understand why you couldn't tell me this. Why can't you use HDMI? The monitor is not intended to take an HDMI signal through the DVI port.

Mate, this is a cable from the monitor with dvi-d to HDMI to the card.

(12-09-2020 06:45 PM)ecosgrab78 Wrote:  
(12-09-2020 03:01 PM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(12-09-2020 11:57 AM)ecosgrab78 Wrote:  
You said DVI to HDMI but your pictures show HDMI to DVI. I don't understand why you couldn't tell me this. Why can't you use HDMI? The monitor is not intended to take an HDMI signal through the DVI port.

Mate, this is a cable from the monitor with dvi-d to HDMI to the card. you see it? : D


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-09-2020, 10:22 PM
Post: #1046
RE: AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher
(12-09-2020 06:45 PM)ecosgrab78 Wrote:  Mate, this is a cable from the monitor with dvi-d to HDMI to the card.
The output goes from the card to the monitor. I will have an update soon, but the monitor is not designed to run at 1920x1080 @ 144 Hz with a single-link signal on the DVI port. HDMI wouldn't need the patcher, but I just found out the monitor only supports 120 Hz with HDMI. It's really meant to be used with DisplayPort. You're also missing out on FreeSync by not using DisplayPort. If your card won't handle DisplayPort correctly, then something is wrong with the card. It should just work, and you wouldn't need the patcher with DisplayPort either.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-09-2020, 11:10 PM
Post: #1047
RE: AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher
(12-09-2020 10:22 PM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(12-09-2020 06:45 PM)ecosgrab78 Wrote:  Mate, this is a cable from the monitor with dvi-d to HDMI to the card.
The output goes from the card to the monitor. I will have an update soon, but the monitor is not designed to run at 1920x1080 @ 144 Hz with a single-link signal on the DVI port. HDMI wouldn't need the patcher, but I just found out the monitor only supports 120 Hz with HDMI. It's really meant to be used with DisplayPort. You're also missing out on FreeSync by not using DisplayPort. If your card won't handle DisplayPort correctly, then something is wrong with the card. It should just work, and you wouldn't need the patcher with DisplayPort either.

very good. but it cannot be that the monitor is not designed to operate at 1920x1080 @ 144Hz with a single link signal on the DVI port.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-10-2020, 03:06 PM (Last edited: 12-10-2020, 03:14 PM by ecosgrab78)
Post: #1048
RE: AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher
(12-09-2020 10:22 PM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(12-09-2020 06:45 PM)ecosgrab78 Wrote:  Mate, this is a cable from the monitor with dvi-d to HDMI to the card.
The output goes from the card to the monitor. I will have an update soon, but the monitor is not designed to run at 1920x1080 @ 144 Hz with a single-link signal on the DVI port. HDMI wouldn't need the patcher, but I just found out the monitor only supports 120 Hz with HDMI. It's really meant to be used with DisplayPort. You're also missing out on FreeSync by not using DisplayPort. If your card won't handle DisplayPort correctly, then something is wrong with the card. It should just work, and you wouldn't need the patcher with DisplayPort either.

the question is ripe, tell me maybe the display port should work alone and you need to disconnect other ports from the video card ?.

because still the video card, thinks that I have three monitors, but by the way there is sound. Dodgy
three times I tried, but I did not pull out the plugs, but changed the signal source in the monitor to the display port. can you tell me? Huh
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-11-2020, 04:02 AM
Post: #1049
RE: AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher
(12-09-2020 10:22 PM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(12-09-2020 06:45 PM)ecosgrab78 Wrote:  Mate, this is a cable from the monitor with dvi-d to HDMI to the card.
The output goes from the card to the monitor. I will have an update soon, but the monitor is not designed to run at 1920x1080 @ 144 Hz with a single-link signal on the DVI port. HDMI wouldn't need the patcher, but I just found out the monitor only supports 120 Hz with HDMI. It's really meant to be used with DisplayPort. You're also missing out on FreeSync by not using DisplayPort. If your card won't handle DisplayPort correctly, then something is wrong with the card. It should just work, and you wouldn't need the patcher with DisplayPort either.

my god, thank you buddy the display port works fantastic thanks a lot for the help!. I'm 25 I feel like a grandfather.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-11-2020, 11:13 AM
Post: #1050
RE: AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher
(12-09-2020 10:22 PM)ToastyX Wrote:  
(12-09-2020 06:45 PM)ecosgrab78 Wrote:  Mate, this is a cable from the monitor with dvi-d to HDMI to the card.
The output goes from the card to the monitor. I will have an update soon, but the monitor is not designed to run at 1920x1080 @ 144 Hz with a single-link signal on the DVI port. HDMI wouldn't need the patcher, but I just found out the monitor only supports 120 Hz with HDMI. It's really meant to be used with DisplayPort. You're also missing out on FreeSync by not using DisplayPort. If your card won't handle DisplayPort correctly, then something is wrong with the card. It should just work, and you wouldn't need the patcher with DisplayPort either.

ToastyX i have a question... i modded a 470 to a 570... i unistalled driver.. intalled driver and before restart pc i install de patch... i reboot but i have the mesagge "No amd graphics driver installed...."

What can it be? thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
 Post Reply


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: sluggers, 10 Guest(s)